ABOUT ILARA ONLINE: 

ILARA Online is the virtual branch of the Institut des Langues Rares (ILARA) of Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes (PSL, Paris). It explores languages ​​that are little described, little studied, little spoken, or which have disappeared, through a series of conferences, roundtables, interviews and other audio-visual formats broadcast on our YouTube channel.

These series are:

  • "ILARA Invitations": recognized international specialists are invited to share their knowledge and experience in the field of lesser-known languages

  • "ILARA for Researchers": original videoconferences on lesser-known languages, submitted by researchers, are selected by a scientific committee and published online

  • "The Speakers of ILARA": filmed creations, interviews or original reports, produced by or with speakers of those lesser-known languages, put these speakers in the limelight

  • "The Cultures of ILARA": this series has a more anthropological, ethnological, ethnographic, historical, archeological and sociological orientation, and selects original proposals (documentaries, interviews, reports ...) produced by specialists of those fields

  • "ILARA for Kids": this series presents fun, educational and instructive content in lesser-known languages, intended for children, parents and educational staff: video games, traditional tales and riddles, cooking recipes, films and cartoons, reports, etc., in lesser-known languages ​​around the world.

  • "ILARA Introductions": this series presents talks or series of talks introducing rare and precious languages and their cultures.

ILARA ONLINE features freely accessible videos. ILARA itself proposes a series of courses and training sessions in situ in Paris, which you can discover on our website.

À PROPOS DE L'ILARA EN LIGNE : 

L'ILARA en Ligne est la branche virtuelle de l'Institut des Langues Rares (L'ILARA) de l'Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes (PSL, Paris). Elle explore les langues peu décrites, peu étudiées, peu parlées, ou disparues, à travers des séries de conférences, tables-rondes, entretiens et autres formats audio-visuels, diffusées sur notre chaîne YouTube.

Ces séries sont:

  • "Les invitations de l'ILARA": des spécialistes internationalement reconnus sont invités à partager leurs connaissances et leur expérience dans le domaine des langues rares

  • "L'ILARA des chercheurs": des vidéoconférences inédites portant sur les langues rares et émanant de chercheurs, sont sélectionnées par un comité scientifique et publiées en ligne

  • "L'ILARA des locuteurs": des créations filmées, entretiens ou reportages originaux, réalisés par ou en collaboration avec des locuteurs de ces langues rares, mettent en valeur celles et ceux qui les pratiquent

  • "Les cultures de l'ILARA": cette série à orientation plus nettement anthropologique, ethnologique, ethnographique, historique, archéologique et sociologique sélectionne des vidéos inédites (documentaires, entretiens, reportages...) réalisées par des spécialistes de ces domaines

  • "L'ILARA des enfants": cette série présente des contenus ludiques, pédagogiques, et instructifs dans des langues rares, à destination des enfants, des parents et des personnels éducatifs: jeux vidéo, contes traditionnels et devinettes, recettes de cuisine, films et dessins animés, reportages, etc., dans des langues rares du monde entier.

  • "Les cours de L'ILARA": Cette série présente des vidéos liées à l'offre de formation sur site (à Paris) de l'ILARA.

L'ILARA en LIGNE propose des vidéos gratuites. L'ILARA a mis en place toute une série de cours et formations in situ à Paris, que vous pouvez explorer en lisant la liste des formations, et la plaquette des enseignements.